Questions about an "Alpina Edition"

Greetings All.

I've been a long time lurker (and occasional poster) as I search for my Z4. I have a question about a Z4 "For Sale" posting I came across recently.

http://huntsville.craigslist.org/ctd/4356007248.html

The seller claims this is an "Alpina Edition" car. Judging from the pictures, this is NOT an Alpina vehicle. However, it does have several of the Aplina visuals (Mainly the front.) My question is: Did BMW ever sell an "Alpina Edition" regular Z4, or is this an aftermarket job?

Thanks in advance.
 
It's either an Alpina, or standard Z4. No Alpina edition

Edit - it's not an Alpina...

2nd edit - it has an Alpina front bumper. Other than that, standard Z4

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Still.....a good looking car.

Have the headlights been tinted????

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2
 
Seller sounds like a right P*n*s!.. Super rare German edition?? but Adamski has said it right, it's only an Alpina front bumper, nothing more.

Good luck with the search :driving:
 
paulgs1000 said:
Would walk away from this - aren't we lucky with the choice of Zeds we have in the UK!

:driving: :thumbsup:

Indeed. I refuse to buy from a seller who misrepresents a car. They are, obviously, willing to lie to you.

The hunt continues!
 
Back
Top Bottom