Are these cars a little too cheap?

cs02rm0

New member
http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/595060.htm

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/595018.htm

Or am I just suspicious? :)
 
If they're true it makes things very depressing. Think I might be hanging onto mine for several years.
 
They are very cheap and judging by the state of the seats in the second car its done a lot more than 10k
 
Check the phone numbers, identical with 1 digit difference ... scam as if ever there was one
 
Copied From PistonHeads Site...

Current Fraud Warnings

Please be aware that our site is currently being targeted by criminals attempting to scam unwary buyers.

Scammers are posting adverts with extremely low prices and when emailed they claim that they need a quick sale and that the vehicle is not available for viewing.

They have also recently started using the PistonHeads name and logos to give their advert more credibility.

PistonHeads does not operate an approved seller scheme or a purchase protection program. We also do not offer any payment system through the site - all deals must be done directly with the seller.

We strongly recommend against using Money-Gram, Western Union or any other form of wire transfer as this is an extremely unsafe method of sending money to people you do not know
 
pvr said:
Check the phone numbers, identical with 1 digit difference ... scam as if ever there was one

That's the Pistoheads PhoneSafe scheme - not the actual sellers number. They do both seem too cheap though :thumbsdown:

Steve
 
I've been looking at prices since before and after I bought my car a couple of months back. Those are WAY too cheap - steer clear.
 
If you spot a scam - click the right hand top corner 'Report to administrator' - it gets these taken down much quicker. If enough people do it, they might give up and move elsewhere.
 
Are there people around that would just transfer x-thousand to buy a car that they can not even view and they pay in advance?
 
pvr said:
Are there people around that would just transfer x-thousand to buy a car that they can not even view and they pay in advance?


I believe that there is. I'm still amazed people will give stuff like birthdays, home address's and phone numbers out. That is the 3 main questions for opening an account/card/credit type stuff, and lets not even speak of socials...
 
pvr said:
Are there people around that would just transfer x-thousand to buy a car that they can not even view and they pay in advance?


I'd say it happens on e-bay more than anything.
 
Back
Top Bottom