Anyone fancy a Z4M...for £4000...?!

Woody

Senior member
 Bristol
http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201214461858863/sort/priceasc/usedcars/body-type/coupe/model/z4/make/bmw/postcode/n20nw/page/1/radius/1500?logcode=p

Surely a typo...?!!
 
It's repeated in the ad, so I'm wondering what's wrong with it. Even at £14K it wouldn't be a bad price for the spec.
 
Those are pictures taken from a genuine ad that was up on Autotrader around the time I was looking.

That website will be full of virus's or something :x
 
That ad is on autotrader and it's a standard live.co.uk email address. My mischievous streak is winding me up to send a mail asking for pics and more details...
 
If you look on a site called lodge motor company that z4 was on there, it's the same background for every car
 
I report 5 of these ads to autotrader every week! The site is full of them.

Any ad which has email address's on the pics is fake
Any ad which says dont call as Im not available is fake
Any ad which is too good to be true is fake
 
Its a con, heres his/her response:

Martin Turner [email protected]

30 Apr (3 days ago)

to me
Hello,

My 2007 BMW Z4 3.0 Coupe is still available, new MOT and Road Tax, very good condition and all in perfect working order, HPI clear,47k miles with FSH, the interior and exterior looks great, no accidents. My wife was recently promoted so we had to move in Norway. We brought the car with us, but my wife received a new car from the company and we don't need a right handed car here. Besides, there are a lot of things which have priority now, so, this car has to go. As you probably noticed, the price is rather low £4500 because we want to find quickly a buyer. Due to the fact that I am very busy with my work and I don’t stay too much at home, we left the car to a shipping company so it can be delivered to the new owner. If you are interested, I need the post code of your delivery address so I can calculate the shipping cost ( I agree to support the transportation charges 50-50 if that is suitable for you).

Thank you,
Martin
 
no1beyondfan said:
Its a con, heres his/her response:

Martin Turner [email protected]

30 Apr (3 days ago)

to me
Hello,

My 2007 BMW Z4 3.0 Coupe is still available, new MOT and Road Tax, very good condition and all in perfect working order, HPI clear,47k miles with FSH, the interior and exterior looks great, no accidents. My wife was recently promoted so we had to move in Norway. We brought the car with us, but my wife received a new car from the company and we don't need a right handed car here. Besides, there are a lot of things which have priority now, so, this car has to go. As you probably noticed, the price is rather low £4500 because we want to find quickly a buyer. Due to the fact that I am very busy with my work and I don’t stay too much at home, we left the car to a shipping company so it can be delivered to the new owner. If you are interested, I need the post code of your delivery address so I can calculate the shipping cost ( I agree to support the transportation charges 50-50 if that is suitable for you).

Thank you,
Martin

So you pay him half the shipping for a car that doesn't exist!

I have a friend in the trade and he said another way they get money is ask for a £200 deposit to reserve the fictitious car for you then you never hear again! :thumbsdown:
 
It's like my uncle Benson who died in Uganda and left me 1bn Ugandan Shillings. I am the only person in his will. He must have been a nice chap. His executors have emailed a few times now. Just need to send a cheque for £3,000 to release the monies... :lol:


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Yeah, often said the only thing from stopping me being incredibly wealthy is my spam filter (also stops me from meeting lots of attractive women who want to be my friend....) :roll:
 
Back
Top Bottom