Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Summer tyre recommendations

Alloy wheels and tyre discussion
RichardG

Post by RichardG » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:35 pm

Had a quick look within these hallowed pages and the question has been asked a few times but the response has been muted to say the least.
Anyway when changing to my winters a few weeks ago I noticed just how low my summer tyres were and will need to change them before I swap them back over.
I have been running Falken 452s for a several years and just fancy a change but seem to have chosen a time when several of the manufacturers are updating their ranges and not all sizes either outgoing or incoming seem to be available.
Budget wise I guess I'm looking somewhere in the region of the Falken or the Vred Sessantas.
04 2.5 SE, Alpine iDA X-305, Eibach's, M Tri-Colour MFSW, CF Roundells, LeatherZ Armrest, De-Gingered, 19" VMR V710's, Aero Skirts, Fr & R M Bumpers, Quad Exhaust and NO Stubby

Adamski
Lifer
Lifer

Post by Adamski » Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:07 pm

When I renew my tyres I'm going for Vreds US.

Michelin PS2s are a bit too expensive for my liking, but they are a top quality tyre (PS2s were my last tyres).

I'm currently running Avon ZZ5s. They're good, and better than the ZZ3s which they replace. Full set of ZZ5s fitted was c.£550.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Gone: Z4M Coupé|Black Sapphire|OEM CSLs|Aero Skirts|OEM Strut Brace|Nav|Heated Seats|Logic 7 Pro Hi-fi|Bluetooth|Carbon Leather|PDC|BMW Assist|Stubby
Gone: Cherished 2003 3.0i Black Sapphire Roadster

Lance

Re: Summer tyre recommendations

Post by Lance » Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:02 pm

I'm running Vred US all round on a 2.5 and have been for about 10k miles.

Can't fault them :thumbsup:

Done 2 Ring trips, a dozen or so laps, plus a session on the GP circuit, tyres were excellent.

Under £400 for the lot.

WLH
Lifer
Lifer

Post by WLH » Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:35 pm