Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Rear discs, pads and exhaust.

Specific discussion about the E89 2009 Z4 (sDrive35is, sDrive35i, sDrive30i, sDrive23i)
chilistrucker

Post by chilistrucker » Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:44 pm

Few more questions from a new owner.
Only had the car since Saturday and really loving it so far, I had no idea they are such a fantastic car to drive and I really love the level of kit it has :thumbsup:
When I viewed it I did have some thoughts that the rear discs would probably need changing, sadly I'm no mechanic and am bloody useless with tools :oops:
Luckily a good mate is pretty handy and on looking at the car early this morning he said they do need doing, and as he has a euro carparts account and there was an offer on we ordered the bits today consisting of new rear discs and pads for all round, all the brake parts are Pagid and I've also ordered 5 ltr of Shell Helix Ultra 5w-30 to keep in the shed :thumbsup:

All in inc VAT £185.82 which seems a cracking deal to me, am I right? had to do it on the quick as offer ends midnight tonight.

Exhaust wise what are the options for a bit of an upgrade. Nothing wrong with mine apart from the tarnished tailpipes but I would be up for a bit more noise exhaust wise, nothing bonkers, just a bit of an upgrade. Any thoughts?

Hayward and Scott are 5 miles from me and may pop down there in the near future for a chat.

Smartbear
Lifer
Lifer

Post by Smartbear » Thu Jan 31, 2019 10:20 pm

chilistrucker wrote: Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:44 pm Few more questions from a new owner.
Only had the car since Saturday and really loving it so far, I had no idea they are such a fantastic car to drive and I really love the level of kit it has :thumbsup:
When I viewed it I did have some thoughts that the rear discs would probably need changing, sadly I'm no mechanic and am bloody useless with tools :oops: