Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Position of vacuum line for boost gauge on N52 engine

Specific discussion about the E89 2009 Z4 (sDrive35is, sDrive35i, sDrive30i, sDrive23i)
ProfCJJ

Post by ProfCJJ » Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:51 pm

Hi all

I have one of the P3 gauges now fitted to my 2011 E89 sDrive MSport 30i and it works very well showing all sorts of info like temps etc. In order for the boost gauge to work I need to connect up an external sensor (supplied) to the vacuum line near the manifold. I have never worked before on this engine and so would appreciate if anyone knows where I should look (I know, around the manifold! :D) to make sure I measure twice and cut once! The kit supplies all the necessary parts like sensor, rubber tubing and T-joint etc. I just need to be sure I am connecting to the correct point for this engine (N52). Any photos etc would be most welcome.

Many thanks
---
Christopher

Z4 E89 sDrive 30i Msport in Alpine White with Kansas red leather interior and brushed aluminium carbon fibre look.

Smartbear
Lifer
Lifer

Post by Smartbear » Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:58 pm

ProfCJJ wrote: Tue Jan 01, 2019 9:51 pm Hi all

I have one of the P3 gauges now fitted to my 2011 E89 sDrive MSport 30i and it works very well showing all sorts of info like temps etc. In order for the boost gauge to work I need to connect up an external sensor (supplied) to the vacuum line near the manifold. I have never worked before on this engine and so would appreciate if anyone knows where I should look (I know, around the manifold! :D) to make sure I measure twice and cut once! The kit supplies all the necessary parts like sensor, rubber tubing and T-joint etc. I just need to be sure I am connecting to the correct point for this engine (N52). Any photos etc would be most welcome.

Many thanks