Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

Machine Polishing

Claying, polishing, waxing... share your secrets in here.
Mark-Z4

Machine Polishing

Post by Mark-Z4 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:29 pm

I've never done it before but after spending alot of time hand polishing my fiancee 3 series ready for sale i think something for future use might be ideal.

Is there a small polishing kit i can use for when i have the likes of scratches etc?

I dont want to spend alot or go overkill as it wont get used much, the Z doesnt need any correction and her new car has been done. It's purely for any scratches or bird marks.

I once had a chips away guy who used a battery powered polisher, about the size of a drill so something like that really.

Thanks
E86 - Space Grey | Grey Oregon Pearl Leather | Sport Interior | ///M Bumper | Aero Skirts | Piano Black Trim | ///M Wheel | Eibach Pro | CSL | HID | LED | ZHP | MM Tips | Stubby SOLD

Smartbear
Lifer
Lifer

Machine Polishing

Post by Smartbear » Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:32 pm

Mark-Z4 wrote: Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:29 pm I've never done it before but after spending alot of time hand polishing my fiancee 3 series ready for sale i think something for future use might be ideal.

Is there a small polishing kit i can use for when i have the likes of scratches etc?

I dont want to spend alot or go overkill as it wont get used much, the Z doesnt need any correction and her new car has been done. It's purely for any scratches or bird marks.

I once had a chips away guy who used a battery powered polisher, about the size of a drill so something like that really.

Thanks
Hi, for anybody that’s not an expert a DA polisher is easier/safer to use with almost zero risk to your paint, a rotary version can cause damage very quickly in the hands of an amateur :o
Rob

e89 Sdrive 20i, plenty of mumbo & good economy-the thinking bears z4