Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

A Hope to be Future Z4 Owner

First port of call for new members
Jay-Jay

Post by Jay-Jay » Wed Mar 17, 2021 11:14 am

Hi everyone,

Pleased to meet you all, I did post on PistonHeads but MrTidy suggested I come here as well to maybe get some of my questions answered :)

My background is I've sold my daily commute as it was not needed (Mazda6) only did 2500 miles in a year lol
Working from home most of the time now with visits to the office around 12 miles away once or twice a week which will become the norm.

We have a family car which in the guise of a Outlander and we use this when we go out together which means I can finally get something a bit special for myself 8)

Which brings me here, although I'm going to wait a couple of months so I can (save money) test drive and have a very good look around I have my heart set on a Z4 S28i around a 2015/16 plate.

I know I can look at a S20i and get a remap but wondered if there are trim/feature differences between them on the M-Sport spec ?

I'll be using the Z4 all year round, how have others found this ?

From what I've read reliability is pretty good as long as its maintained, seen some really good videos on YouTube from the SimpleCarGuy especially for taking care of the roof, with UK weather should this be done a few times a year or more ?

Does everyone use a BMW dealer for services/repair work etc as I've been with my local garage for long time and would rather use them for any work.

How well does the Z4 stand up with high millage, I'll be looking to keep this car as long as I can, will prob do around 10k per annum
Alpine White E89 28i M Sport

enuff_zed
Lifer
Lifer

Post by enuff_zed » Wed Mar 17, 2021 12:00 pm

Jay-Jay wrote: Wed Mar 17, 2021 11:14 am MrTidy suggested I come here as well
Oh you don't want to listen to him! What does he know? :poke: :rofl:

Welcome to the forum.